Uncategorized

The Parallel Universe

My fascination to learn more about the parallel universe started when I first watch the movie, Comet a year ago so I’ve decided to do a little research about it. I was actually confused about its story lining that I needed to read more of it on the internet. I got more confused when I did so because I don’t know much about parallel universe though I know what parallel lines are, some people connect the parallel lines to people who have the same distance but never destined to meet and I think that’s the saddest part of Mathematics. I’m not really into Math or cosmology. I only know a little about the universe, nonetheless, I am so keen of watching the stars above. As a young kid, I used to believe that when people die, they become stars, and the one that twinkling brightly was your lucky star, that’s what I thought. Growing up, I have learned that stars don’t twinkle. “Twinkling is not a property of the stars, but of Earth’s turbulent atmosphere. As the light from a star passes through the atmosphere, especially when the star appears near the horizon, it must pass through many layers of often rapidly differing density. Above the Earth’s atmosphere, stars do not twinkle.” And sadly I learned that through reading not at school because my major didn’t cover this subject. It’s funny how I often write about staring at the night sky while laying down on the roof or grass, arms at the back of your head and tracing the constellation of stars or perhaps waiting a wishing star to pass by when I only know little about them. These kind of things are much more interesting to learn than to learn algebra, geometry, and trigonometry. Going back, the stars are part of the universe even us, humans are part of it too. The universe is infinite, wide, limitless, perpetual, endless . And I think these are the reasons why cosmologists and astronauts are so fond of it for they are full of wonders, full mysteries. Humans are intelligent enough to be called genius. With all these technologies, inventions, and new researches. There’s no doubt that humans’ brains are like universe; infinite and full of wonders.That is why we have created a lot of theories that are substantial in our lives, trying to justify our actions. Take for example, the parallel universe.

A parallel universe is a hypothetical self-contained reality co-existing with one’s own. A specific group of parallel universes is called a “multiverse”, although this term can also be used to describe the possible parallel universes that constitute reality.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallel_universe_(fiction)

Isn’t it fascinating to know that there is another universe aside from this universe that we’re living in? How nice it is that in other universe we’re living in a different way, maybe way better than here. Nobody knows! No one could tell if parallel universe do exist. But in my point of view, we are all broken inside. In our brokenness, we try to find consolations about the consequences of our actions; the regrets of the could haves, should haves, and what ifs. I think human beings like to make believe themselves with these sort of things just like how people get enthusiastically into learning more about butterfly effect, parallel universe, and the likes.Through these, there’s a little hope living inside all of us that even if we may not share this lifetime with the one we love the most, on this very universe somewhere along the wide universe, our futures are different, our futures are somewhere out there, floating along the other universe; the parallel universe.

“I feel like I’m in the wrong world. I don’t belong in a world where we don’t end up together. I don’t. There are parallel universes out there where this didn’t happen. Where I was with you, and you were with me. And whatever universe that is that’s the one where my heart lives in.”

-Dell, Comet

So let me believe that somehow, somewhere on the other side of the vast-boundless universe, we have our happy ending.

Leave a Reply

