Personal

Stranger

I am not a kind of woman who is easily swayed by sweet words. When I receive some, expect my other eyebrow to raise. But recently, I received a message on facebook from a complete total stranger asking if we can be friends, to my curiosity I visited his profile and we have two mutual friends who happen to be my colleagues. I somehow recognized him, he sent me friend request couple of months ago but I didn’t accept it because I don’t accept request from strangers. I’d like to keep my facebook page private though I intentionally put some posts in public. So yeah, I just ignored his request and I think he deleted it out of embarrassment, I guess. One of my colleagues told me that his friend wants to know me, according to him, it’s scary to introduce himself because I am too pretty (I don’t think so. I’m not really pretty maybe he has some problem with his eyesight.) and I just shrugged my shoulder because I’m not interested with anybody. Honestly, I like to keep my circle small, you can count to your fingers the people who I really trust the most and I like to keep things private although I post things sometimes but I am not a type of person who will flaunt everything in social media. I have limitations for that. So yeah, let me tell you guys about this kuyang stranger who somehow caught my attention.Maybe he has an idea already that I like poetry a lot because my colleague tagged me on one of her posts about this open mic spoken poetry event last Saturday but unfortunately we didn’t get the chance to see that cause I got sick. 😦 I opened his message and here it is:

Para kang bukang-liwayway sa isang umagang mahamog..

Na labis kong tinantangi kahit na hindi naman sabog..

Kahit na kung minsan ay panay ang tingin lang..

 Nabibighani pa rin sa taglay mong kariktan. 🙂

  •  Ano nga bang katangian ang meron ka?
     

    Bakit kay tamis ng tinging ng iyong mata?

     

    Pumapasok sa isip ko ang sagot na “oo”..

     

    Pero mas nakakalamang ang testamento na ikaw ay espesyal na tao.

     

    Nung una akala ko ay masungit ka, nilunok ko ang sinabi ko dahil hindi naman pala. Pasensya na nga pala kung sa iyong mga litrato’y panay ang aking tingin. Hindi ko naman nais na ikaw ay takutin, nais lamang kitang makilala kung hindi mo mamasamain. Good night, Kim.

     

    Maraming salita ang maaari’y aking bukambibig Sa kagandahan mong taglay ako’y tila ba niyayanig Tamis ng iyong ngiti na walang kinukubli Walang sawa kong tatanawin kahit sa mainit na tanghali

    May kasunod sana ‘yan kaso.. Hahaha! Gusto talaga kitang mas makilala pa. Sana posible, sana talaga. Ingat.

     
    Ewan ko sa iba pero ako ay may nararamdamang espesyal sa’yo. Like superwoman abilities. Parang sa kanta ni Gary V..
     
     

    Yung linyang, “Isang ngit mo lang at ako’y napapaamo.. Wooooh ooohh”. 

     
    Wala lang. Natuwa lang ako kay kuya. This is the best compliment I have ever received so far take note from a complete stranger. Thank you! 🙂
Leave a Reply

