Writings

Embracing The Real You in a World full of Perfectionist

I have come to the point of my life where I don’t give a single fuck anymore in whatever you think about me. You can call me names, but I will just stay still. People used to call me worst than that. I go to work early in the morning wearing my PJs with a bare face (yeah, you read it right, you might wondering why that is; to cut the long story short, my job requires only my face and voice, students don’t really get to see what I am wearing; literally just woke up like this) and I don’t care if my face is still swollen from the night sleep that I had and there’s nothing wrong with that.

I have cut off several people in my life and I am not even ashamed of doing so. I mean, I am still your friend and thank you for saying that I have changed. I wish you do too. I don’t have time for meaningless conversations, pretensions (pretending that we like each other), useless friendships, and toxic relationships. If you are not contributing to my goals and happiness; and If you are only causing stress and dramas in my life, the door is wide open and you’re absolutely free to go otherwise I’ll drag you outside and refrain you in my life forever. I don’t care. I am a sweet person but I take no shit.

I have my own flaws and I am definitely not perfect and will never be. I am just an ordinary 22 year-old girl who is still seeking of her disposition in life. I have been criticized most of the times, called names but as the saying goes, “you will never reach your destination if you stop and throw stones at every dog that barks.” I keep my head high and continue walking and let those gobshites’ mouth bubbled with shits. Like me or not, the world would continue on revolving. You are free on stating your opinions but remember it’s mind over matter; I don’t mind and you don’t matter. And maybe you could stop pointing your dirty finger on me and start looking yourself in the mirror; focus on yourself;self reflection, perhaps, yeah?

3b95c0d271970bfe5a24e1d9b5680708

We’re not perfect but whether we like it or not there are a lot of people who will criticize you but the good news is that their opinions don’t really matter; the way you handle it; my friend it’s all about perspective. There’s no such thing as destructive criticism, it is how you digest ones’ opinion. And it is of no value; your weakness points should motivate you to be a better person. Don’t let anybody’s perception of you dull your shine.

We are not born to please everybody. Do not let anybody bring you down. Live the way you want not the way other people want you to. Do the things that you love, even the world disagree. Joie de vivre. Life istoo short to be a puppet. In a world full of pretentious-perfect people, be someone who isn’t afraid of being herself. People will let you down but you are born a warrior. Show them the real you, live the way you want, do what you love because at the end of the day, no matter how good of a person you are; people have still a lot of bad things to say about you. Do not be afraid to be yourself because once you know your self-worth, it really doesn’t matter anymore if people call or think you as a crazy, asshole, bitch and the likes. Why would you even care? Bruno Mars thinks that you are amazing just the way you are. And gurllll, remember Lady Gaga’s song? You are beautiful in your way cause God makes no mistakes, you’re on the right track baby. You were born this way!

Girl, You’re flAWESOME!

11737854_1469764370008981_7404121135925426605_n

 

Leave a Reply

