Personal

To the one that got away

Written on July 12, 2015

To my love, my MVP, my singer, my comforter, my number one fan, now my Guardian Angel,

At 18, I thought I would be experiencing typical teenage problems. But I was totally wrong. I cannot put into words the moments that we have shared from the day that I met you until the day that I lost you. It has been 4 years but it feels like it was just yesterday. Time came like lightning. It was so fast. felt like I was hit for a moment, but the damage felt like something that won’t heal for the rest of my life. As you will notice, I rarely talk about you to people but there are still times that I will pause for a while and think, what would it be if you are still here? Maybe we end up together or maybe not, but it doesn’t matter as long as I know that you are breathing and having the best times of your life even if I am not part of it anymore is totally okay for me.
I thought our love story will end up like the way most people do. We started back in high school, we were so young way back then and I never expected that our relationship will last for days, weeks, months until it became 3 years and more. There were a lot of things that led to break-up but we then realized that our love is stronger than any obstacles that will come in our way. Though there were also a lot of things that changed as time passed by, luckily, we grew up together and our story survived for years and I am nothing but proud on what we had. But who would have thought that your life would end too soon?

Remember when we used to talk about our future? We promised that no matter what happen we will end up together and when the time comes that we are both stable we will build our own family and we will have a basketball team children, I would laugh and tell you that it is okay as long as you would be the one who will give birth. We built and planned our dreams together, you once dreamed on coming here, look where I am now. I made your dream came true. I hope you are proud.
Remember the times that we used to sing together? you would string your guitar and you would start singing our song. As I close my eyes, I could hear your cold voice singing with the angels above.

You were such a funny guy, you always make me smile and laugh without even trying but you don’t have any idea how much you made me cry when you left us. When you left, I was so scared, scared cause I don’t know how to face the world without you. Exactly one month when we decided to part ways, I was honestly confident that it was just a typical fights that we will still come back to each other, but I never knew that was the last. It was a sudden changed of plans..

It’s July 12 and it is the day that my angel has been born. Happy 24th birthday love. How great it would be if you are still here with us.

You are right, this is not the right time for the both of us. I hope in the next lifetime, when we meet again, we are both ready. you are my soulmate- I still believe that. Your life may have ended too soon but to me your memories will always be alive. Let’s celebrate your birthday in my dream just like how we did it when you’re still here! I am lighting a candle for you to know that you are not forgotten and you will never be. I love you always. Until we meet again.13615248_1645477582437658_8674374416678652172_n

Leave a Reply

