Writings

An apology letter to the love I took for granted

Written on July 17, 2015

“People say you don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone. Truth is, you knew what you had, you just never thought you’d lose it.”

Current feeling: Nostalgic

You’d always been there for me. when I was sad, you were my clown, you always make sure that I am happy. When I was feeling weak, you were my fortress, you were always there to hold me, to console me that everything’s gonna be alright. When I was afraid, you were always there to stand by my side. When I was sick, you were my doctor, you always take good care of me. You were my security guard, you always make sure that I come home safe from work. When I made mistakes, you were still there, you still accept me with open arms. When I was feeling lazy, you washed the dishes for me, you even cleaned the whole house without saying a thing. You met my family and they said I should never let you go because I wouldn’t find a man like you who can put up with my shortcomings and mood swings. You’d always been there for me even if I wasn’t even there for you.

Thank you.

Thank you for making me believe that chivalry is not yet dead. Thank you for always being there for me. Thank you for making me laugh when I’ve almost forgotten how to. Thank you for showing me what unconditional love is. Thank you for being so good to me despite of every wrong things that I’ve done to you. Thank you for the memories, I will never forget.

I’m sorry.

I’m sorry for the times that I hurt you, I know I acted like an unapologetic bitch. I’m sorry for making you cry when I left without any proper explanations. I’m sorry for not answering your calls and messages. I’m sorry for not being sorry to you before. We almost had it all, but things got rough. I will not explain here why and how, I believe that someday our paths will cross again and by then maybe I could tell you and maybe just maybe we could start again from what we had started.. Friends..

Updated: You look so happy with your wife and daughter. I knew it from the beginning that you’ll be a good husband and father to your daughter. They’re so lucky to have you. Good luck with everything.

 

11822759_1471414883177263_1469425241552423249_n

Leave a Reply

